Category Archives: Uncategorized

My best week ever . . .

Good morning. Read about my radio interview, my being shortlisted for an Industry Award – Indie Champion 2021 – by the RNA and a mention of my SWIP. Have a great weekend.

Lizzie Lamb - author

For those of you who read my previous blog post about being shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists” Association Indie Champion of the Year I have some follow-on news to share.

I learned via Melanie Griffiths (PA to the RNA Committee) that BBC Radio Leicester would like to interview me about my path to publication and my thoughts on being shortlisted for the award.

Many moons ago, when Adrienne Vaughan, June Kearns and Mags Cullingford and I formed New Romantics Press, Radio Leicester – thanks to Adrienne’s PR contacts – sent two reporters to find out what indie publishing was all about. We met in The Bell, Burton Overy and had a fabulous morning talking about books and hopes for the future. A four legged friend even came along to boost our confidence – not that we stopped talking all morning.

View original post 504 more words

BREAKING NEWS – RNA INDIE HERO AWARD

So thrilled to share this news with my followers and friends —–

Lizzie Lamb - author

I’m super thrilled to announce that I’ve been short listed for the inaugural ‘INDIES HERO AWARD 2021′ by the Romantic Novelists’ Association.

I’ve been blogging for quite some time but some of my newer followers might not know the story behind my writing journey. So I thought it might be a good idea to bring you all up to date. If you’d like to learn more about the award, here’s a link to the article in The Bookseller.

Being shortlisted for such a prestigious award has given me a chance to reflect on what – to date – has been a wonderful career as an author. I am grateful for the fabulous friendships I have made throughout this journey, hopefully helping and inspiring others to achieve their publishing dream too.

I’ve always wanted to be a writer of romantic fiction. Being an indie author works for me as it…

View original post 585 more words

A Change of Heart by Adrienne Vaughan Escape to Ireland… and fall in love all over again! #BookReview

Always great to be reminded of a favourite novel. Thanks, Lizanne.

Lizanne lost in a good book

Escaping to a remote Irish isle, journalist Marianne Coltrane had not bargained for a tumultuous affair with movie star Ryan O’Gorman. When Ryan leaves to pursue his career, Marianne remains to care for those who need her most, but Ryan soon realises he cannot live without her and returns to woo her back .Tricky enough without his problematic ex-wife or the contract he cannot break, but when a good deed puts all they treasure in jeopardy, it’s time to take stock and fight for what matters most … or is time running out for this charismatic couple and everything they hold most dear? Following the acclaimed debut The Hollow Heart, A Change of Heart is another exciting read. Laced with glamour and intrigue, this beguiling tale is filled with characters you’ll love and laugh with all over again. Book II in the Heartfelt series.

My Review

There is something about…

View original post 201 more words

Harper’s Highland Fling by Lizzie Lamb Blog Tour – Review

Bookish Jottings

After a gruelling academic year, head teacher Harper MacDonald is looking forward to a summer holiday trekking in Nepal.

However, her plans are scuppered when wayward niece, Ariel, leaves a note announcing that she’s running away with a boy called Pen. The only clue to their whereabouts is a footnote: I’ll be in Scotland.

Cue a case of mistaken identity when Harper confronts the boy’s father – Rocco Penhaligon, and accuses him of cradle snatching her niece and ruining her future. At loggerheads, Harper and Rocco set off in hot pursuit of the teenagers, but the canny youngsters are always one step ahead. And, in a neat twist, it is the adults who end up in trouble, not the savvy teenagers.

REVIEW

A witty, uplifting and compelling romantic comedy set in Scotland, Lizzie Lamb’s Harper’s Highland Fling is sure to appeal to fans of Phillipa Ashley and Milly Johnson.

Head…

View original post 404 more words

Desert Island Books with… Lizzie Lamb

A Little Book Problem

desert-island-books

Today’s literary castaway, stranded on a deserted beach with only five books and one luxury item to keep her company, is author, Lizzie Lamb. Let’s see what she has chosen from all the books even written as the ones she would like to be stuck with indefinitely, shall we?

Book One – Friday’s Child by Georgette Heyer

41oWS3arLoL

Hero Wantage is desperate to change her fate.

When the dashing Lord Sherry proposes out of the blue, Hero is overjoyed – she’ll escape a life as a governess and, once they wed, he can finally claim his inheritance.

But as Hero attempts to social climb in glamorous London society, Sherry is concerned that her naivety will ruin them both and takes drastic action.

The chaos that follows will push friendships – and hearts – to breaking point.

Before Pride and Prejudice hit our screens, Georgette Heyer was my go-to author for Regency…

View original post 2,045 more words

AUTHOR PROMOTION: HARPER’S HIGHLAND FLING BY LIZZIE LAMB

Lizzie’s new novel – Harper’s Highland Fling

My latest novel Harper’s Highland Fling is now available on all Amazon sites. Read my blog to learn more.

Lizzie’s new novel – Harper’s Highland Fling

Boot Camp Bride – Book Birthday Blitz and Giveaway

Don’t miss your chance to read my new blog post and to download a copy of Boot Camp Bride for FREE. It’s the first time it’s been offered as a freebie so make the most of it. The offer ends on Wednesday. I’m currently reading through the PDF of my next novel and hope to publish in October . . .

Lizzie Lamb - author

Boot Camp Bride is about to celebrate its birthday and, before lockdown, I re-visited Norfolk and the sites which inspired the novel. I’d love to share them and take this opportunity to remind you of what a great romcom Boot Camp Bride is. Of all my novels I think that Boot Camp Bride is the one which would most easily translate onto the silver screen. To find out if you agree, I’m making Boot Camp Bride FREE to download over the weekend – so let your fingers do the walking and follow Charlie and Rafa’s adventures on the Norfolk Marshes.

my bookshelf – making room for #6

There’s also a chance to win a signed paperback copy (UK only) – details at the end of this blog. Join in the fun and you could be a winner.

2018-09-25 19.46.41

Blurb? I’ll allow one of my reviewsto do the talking for me…

View original post 915 more words

An Interview with Margaret Kaine and Review of A Life of Secrets

Margaret has long been a supporter of New Romantics Press and we are happy to reblog this interview on our blog.

Bookish Jottings

Thank you so much for joining me here at Bookish Jottings, Margaret. It’s lovely to have you here. Could you please start by introducing yourself and by telling us something about the books you write?

Hello, Julie. Thank you for inviting me.

I am married with two grown up children and two wonderful grandchildren. And having three years ago, moved from Leicester down to Eastbourne on the south coast, I am loving the sound of seagulls and living near the sea.

My debut novel, Ring of Clay won the Romantic Novelists’ Association New Writer’s Award in 2002 and the Society of Authors’ Sagittarius Prize in 2003. Since then I have written six more novels set in the Potteries and published by Hodder & Stoughton. I then felt challenged to write on a more cosmopolitan landscape and wrote an Edwardian romantic suspense, ‘Dangerous Decisions’, published by Choc Lit. I am now…

View original post 1,159 more words

Lizzie’s BEST EVER Summer Promo